Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 7:50 am UK yellow pages directory
I thought yell.com had come after those who were using yellow pages as a selling point and mimicking their site to confuse uk users. But can this UK YellowPages directory be held legally responsible in light of this?
Does a site's hosting location absolve it from possible trademark violations?
Last edited by yangyang on Fri Apr 17, 2009 6:45 am; edited 2 times in total
Joined: 28 Feb 2007 Posts: 3593 Location: Biloxi, MS
Posted: Sat Mar 07, 2009 8:51 am
They do have a disclaimer at the very top of the page that they are not associated with Yell.com and that "Yellow Pages" is Yell.com's trademark. Since no registered trademark is being shown, they can put similar content on their site as long as it is not copied from Yel.com's site.
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum